Sunday, February 28, 2010
Friday, February 26, 2010
Track meet tomorrow.
I'm nervous as hell. It's like the taekwondo tournaments all over, although I never really participated. I'm still wearing my Manila jacket there tho. No matter what sport I do, I will always wear that to competitions. Doesn't matter if it's a track meet or if I'm somehow in a golf tournament. I'm forever wearing that jacket. Once a Manila fighter, always a Manila fighter. Forever and always.
Wednesday, February 24, 2010
So I'm gonna take.
Food and Nutrition II
Photography
Psychology
American Gov/Economics
Physiology
AP English/Expository Writing
I'm not sure about English. I want to take AP English because it's gonna be Ms. Maloney. Blah. Oh well.
Photography
Psychology
American Gov/Economics
Physiology
AP English/Expository Writing
I'm not sure about English. I want to take AP English because it's gonna be Ms. Maloney. Blah. Oh well.
Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Getting the forms for the new classes next year
Is overwhelming as shit. I'm HELLA not ready to be a senior and graduate. I'm scared. I don't wanna go out into the real world yet. I wanna go back into elementary.
Monday, February 15, 2010
What if....
There was someone in the world who acted EXACTLY the way you did, but with a different image? Chances are, you wouldn't like that person. Why? Because inside ourselves, we hate ourselves. We hate the way we act, but we love it at the same time. Humans are selfish beings and we thrive to get what we want, no matter the consequences. But when other people do it, they're being assholes or douchebags. I know for a damn fact that I wouldn't like myself, but that's okay because there isn't anyone out there like me because I'm me. I'm the only Ronnie Nel Reyes in the world and I'm damn happy about that.
Sunday, February 14, 2010
Fuck Valentines Day
Fuck the love songs on the radio, fuck the coincidental love songs playing on my iTunes, fuck these love posts on tumblr, fuck these "I love you" statuses on aim and facebook, and fuck you. This holiday is fucking bullshit and it's a holiday only meant to give a big "fuck you" to single people who are always down on their luck. FUCK VALENTINES DAY.
Friday, February 12, 2010
My pointless rant on music.
Since not a lot of people will care or get annoyed by this, I'm gonna post it here and not tumblr.
Lil' Wayne is shit. All he is is a bunch of comparisons of the same thing over and over.
Ex. "I'm hot like _____________ in the summer"
How can Lil' Wayne be liked by people over the age of 21? His audience is black teenagers and yet he's still admired by almost everyone. Would you have him in your house as a dinner guest? I wouldn't think so.
Same with R&B singers. Trey Songz is a respectable artist? Fuck that shit. He sings about fucking and clubs and alcohol. Same shit as "rap" nowadays, and he's considered R&B just because he's singing? Yeah, he's a good singer, but why would you sing about all that and only get respect by one group of people when you can sing about anything and it'll be good and have a lot of fans? Musiq Soulchild is the best R&B singer of this generation because he's singing about things that happen to everyday people and not just a certain type of people.
Onto Autotune..FUCK AUTOTUNE. I don't understand singers with autotune. What's the point of it? If you're a singer and you have a record deal, what's the point of autotune? You're signed to a record label, that's how you know you're a good singer. But why add autotune? It's not your real voice, it's computerized. It's not real. You're sounding like a fucking robot. You have talent by singing so don't ruin it with autotune, just sing your heart off and show the world your talent without "enhancement".
Okay I'm done.
Lil' Wayne is shit. All he is is a bunch of comparisons of the same thing over and over.
Ex. "I'm hot like _____________ in the summer"
How can Lil' Wayne be liked by people over the age of 21? His audience is black teenagers and yet he's still admired by almost everyone. Would you have him in your house as a dinner guest? I wouldn't think so.
Same with R&B singers. Trey Songz is a respectable artist? Fuck that shit. He sings about fucking and clubs and alcohol. Same shit as "rap" nowadays, and he's considered R&B just because he's singing? Yeah, he's a good singer, but why would you sing about all that and only get respect by one group of people when you can sing about anything and it'll be good and have a lot of fans? Musiq Soulchild is the best R&B singer of this generation because he's singing about things that happen to everyday people and not just a certain type of people.
Onto Autotune..FUCK AUTOTUNE. I don't understand singers with autotune. What's the point of it? If you're a singer and you have a record deal, what's the point of autotune? You're signed to a record label, that's how you know you're a good singer. But why add autotune? It's not your real voice, it's computerized. It's not real. You're sounding like a fucking robot. You have talent by singing so don't ruin it with autotune, just sing your heart off and show the world your talent without "enhancement".
Okay I'm done.
Wednesday, February 10, 2010
That discussion in English really got to me....
I really didn't have any friends growing up. All I had were my cousins and sisters. I don't have a guy cousin my age, so I didn't know what was "cool" and I didn't have any real friends until the 6th grade. All I had were acquaintances at school and nothing else. When James, David and Wojed went up to me in 6th grade, I knew that something was going to happen. I noticed that David, Arthur, Terry etc etc., will make friends with pretty much everyone, even the new kid who slept on the bench. And before that, the only guy my age that I kicked it with was Mark A, from TKD. But then he moved to Vegas to become a little hypebeast. Then there was Robin, who was my best friend, but I never admitted it. I'm really happy about the friends I have now. I know for a fact that they'll never leave me and I'll never leave them. I love them all.
February 9th, 2010 11:49PM
I need to stop procrastinating. Seriously, it's taking so much of my time and it makes me think that not doing anything is good for me. Arrgh. I hate laziness. Anyways, I'll make Junessa ask me to Sadies in a unique way. Maybe with spam and rice or something tho. Haha. Well, first time doing this in about 3 weeks. I've even procrastinated on this, WTF. Oh well. Goodnight.
Tuesday, February 9, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
