Since not a lot of people will care or get annoyed by this, I'm gonna post it here and not tumblr.
Lil' Wayne is shit. All he is is a bunch of comparisons of the same thing over and over.
Ex. "I'm hot like _____________ in the summer"
How can Lil' Wayne be liked by people over the age of 21? His audience is black teenagers and yet he's still admired by almost everyone. Would you have him in your house as a dinner guest? I wouldn't think so.
Same with R&B singers. Trey Songz is a respectable artist? Fuck that shit. He sings about fucking and clubs and alcohol. Same shit as "rap" nowadays, and he's considered R&B just because he's singing? Yeah, he's a good singer, but why would you sing about all that and only get respect by one group of people when you can sing about anything and it'll be good and have a lot of fans? Musiq Soulchild is the best R&B singer of this generation because he's singing about things that happen to everyday people and not just a certain type of people.
Onto Autotune..FUCK AUTOTUNE. I don't understand singers with autotune. What's the point of it? If you're a singer and you have a record deal, what's the point of autotune? You're signed to a record label, that's how you know you're a good singer. But why add autotune? It's not your real voice, it's computerized. It's not real. You're sounding like a fucking robot. You have talent by singing so don't ruin it with autotune, just sing your heart off and show the world your talent without "enhancement".
Okay I'm done.
Friday, February 12, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment